Competitor Update – 19 December 2016

December 19, 2016

On behalf of the APRC, I would again like to pass on congratulations to all the 2016 APRC Champions.


Sanjay Takale looks ahead to 2017

December 18, 2016

Pune: Chikamagalur provided perfect setting for the season finale of the 2016 FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship—twisty course, narrow roads and gravel-tarmac combination—all adding to the challenge that Pune rally driver Sanjay Takale faced with utmost guts and patience in probably his last ride in Subaru Impreza WRX car.


Young finishes APRC with Podium

December 7, 2016

New Zealanders Mike Young and co-driver Malcolm finished their FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) season with an excellent second place at a very tough and torturous India Rally while also enjoying multiple APRC championship class success.


Gaurav Gill Completes Perfect Season

December 6, 2016

Gaurav Gill from India, had won all five APRC rallies this year and badly wanted to win at home and in front of his huge number of passionate fans on the sixth and final APRC event for the year, the Coffee Day India Rally.


Gill on verge of historic clean APRC sweep

December 4, 2016

Gaurav Gill of Team MRF is poised for an unprecedented clean sweep of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship as he surged to a commanding and unassailable lead at the end of Leg-1 in the Coffee Day India Rally here today.


Takale on a High Heading into Home Event

December 3, 2016

Pune-based Sanjay Takale is hoping to finish his APRC season off in the best possible way with a top finish at his home event.