FIA Honours APRC Champions

During the International Automobile Federation’s motorsport gala, Pontus Tidemand (S) and Emil Axelsson (S) were crowned official champions of the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC).

ŠKODA received the awards for the driver and manufacturer championship in the prestigious continental championship for the fourth consecutive year at the official FIA prize-giving ceremony for the 2015 motorsport season in Paris.

Works driver Tidemand won the championship with five victories and a second-place finish while wrapping up the season with an acclaimed victory with the new ŠKODA Fabia R5 in the key market of China.

This article originally appeared on