Five Kiwis aiming for APRC title

Entry for the Asia Pacific Rally Championship will include five New Zealand teams, chosen based on performance at two domestic rounds – Otago Rally and International Rally of Whangarei.

Three of the five positions are based on overall merit across the two events with the remaining two positions decided by MotorSport New Zealand on a wildcard basis.

Currently there are seven teams vying for the five available positions, ranked on their finishing position at the Otago Rally.

  1. Hayden Paddon / John Kennard
  2. Ben Hunt / Tony Rawstorn
  3. Robbie Stokes / Amy Stokes
  4. Emma Gilmour / Mal Peden
  5. Todd Bawden / Paul Burborough
  6. Jack Hawkeswood / Sarah Brennan
  7. Brian Green / Fleur Pedersen

The five will be announced following confirmation of results from the 13-15 May running of the International Rally of Whangarei.

Ben Hunt, Whangarei 2021