Crocker and Atkinson Crowned APRC 2007 Champs

Cody & Ben

2007 APRC champions, Cody Crocker and Ben Atkinson, have officially been presented with their championship trophies at the FIA’s gala end-of-year presentation, held in Monaco last Friday night.

Along with 2007 WRC champion Sebastien Leob, first-time Formula 1 champ Kimi Raikkonen, and the the winners of other FIA-sanctioned championships from around the world, Crocker and Atkinson collected their second APRC champions trophy.

While their 2007 title makes it two-from-two as a driver/co-driver combination, Ben Atkinson is quickly becoming one of the series most successful co-drivers, having previously won the S1600 category in 2003 and 2004, co-driving for brother Chris.

Photo courtesy of FIA.COM

This article originally appeared on and does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship or its partner organisations.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.