Crocker wins Malaysian Rally

Motor Image driver Cody Crocker has won the 2008 APRC Malaysian Rally and secured his third Asia-Pacific title in a row after his main rival Katsu Taguchi crashed out of the event on Stage 6. In 2nd was Japanese driver Hiroshi Yanagisawa followed by Crocker’s team-mate Rifat Sungkar from Indonesia.

In the Pirelli Star Driver competition New Zealander Mark Tapper is the winner with the prize being a drive in the 2009 Production World Rally Championship. A full story to follow.

This article originally appeared on