UPDATE Rally of Hokkaido: Yanagisawa leads by 1.5 seconds

Hiroshi Yanagisawa leads the APRC at 2008 Rally of Hokkaido, but countryman Katsu Taguchi has closed to within 1.5 seconds from taking the top spot. In a safe third is Dean Herridge 43.9 seconds in front of Cody Crocker. Rifat Sungkar is 5th while the overall lead is held by Toshi Arai.

This article originally appeared on aprc.tv.