Bourne Relieved to Celebrate Hokkaido Win

September 8, 2002

A heart-stopping moment over an unexpected jump on the final special stage didn’t prevent Possum Bourne from scoring an historic triumph for Subaru on Japan’s first international championship rally, the 2002 Rally Hokkaido.


Karamjit Singh Wins

June 2, 2002

A dream run for Malaysian Karamjit Singh in his Proton PERT has put him back in contention for the APRC title taking a maximum 19 points for the 2002 Rally of New Caledonia, although Nico Caldarola remains championship leader after another good drive.


Ordynski Wins Rally of Canberra

May 5, 2002

Overnight leader Ed Ordynski was confirmed as the winner of the 2002 Rally of Canberra after an action-packed final leg that saw only 19 of the day’s 33 starters reach the finish, and only 15 cars complete the whole event.


Singh Takes 2001 APRC Title

December 3, 2001

As expected Malaysian driver Karamjit Singh is the 2001 Asia Pacific Rally Champion taking the overall title with 2nd place in the Rally of Thailand, held near Pattaya.


Caldarola wins Rally Thailand

December 2, 2001

Italian driver Nico Caldarola has won Rally Thailand – the final round of the 2001 Asia Pacific Rally Championship, beating new champion Karamjit Singh by 25 seconds.


Caldarola wins Rally of China

October 22, 2001

Italian driver Nico Caldarola won the 2001 Rally of China by 2.4 seconds from Malaysia’s Karamjit Singh.