Subaru Challenge for 2006 APRC

January 25, 2006

With current Australian Rally Champion Cody Crocker and Eli Evans the winner of the 2005 Subaru RS Challenge about to confirm their entries in the 2006 Asia Pacific Rally Championship, Subaru looks to have a championship challenging team for the seven country series.


Walkden walks from Australian Championship

January 23, 2006

Les Walkden Rallying (LWR) has decided not to take part in the Australian Rally Championship in 2006 and the Tasmanian-based rally team will instead opt to compete in the Asia Pacific Championship.


Kan Chi Hong Wins APRC

December 1, 2005

The 2005 Rally of China was won by Jussi Valimaki from Finland, driving a Mitsubishi Evo 8 for the Honghe Rally team.


Valimaki wins Thailand

November 3, 2005

The 2005 Rally of Thailand was won by Finnish driver Jussi Valimaki in an MRF Mitsubishi Lancer.


Blue team versus the Red Team

October 18, 2005

This weekends (21-23 October) 17th International Rally of Thailand looks like being a show-down between the 2005 Asia Pacific Rally Champion Jussi Valimaki from Finland and the current leader in the Production World Rally Championship Toshi Arai from Japan.


Valimaki wins Rally Indonesia and 2005 Title

September 14, 2005

Finland’s Jussi Valimaki is the 2005 Asia Pacific Rally Champion after taking his third win of the season on the Gudang Garam International Rally Indonesia, the sixth round of the championship.