Kopecky wins rain shortened Rally New Caledonia

Jan Kopecky has won 2014 Rally of New Caledonia and heads to the next round in Australia on equal points (to be confirmed) with his team-mate Gaurav Gill who was second. Many stages were cancelled after heavy rain made the roads impassable.

Third of the APRC registered drivers to finish was New Zealand Mike Young, taking the lead in both the APRC’s two-wheel drive and Production Car championship, after Australians Mark Peddar and Tom Wilde had road excursions on Saturday, while Sanjay Takale from India retired after SS13 with engine failure.

This article originally appeared on aprc.tv.