We are the champions!! – Atkinson and Prevot at the FIA awards

APRC Champions for 2012 Chris Atkinson and Stephane Prevot received their trophies at the FIA Awards held in Istanbul, Turkey last night.

This quote from Chris’s Facebook page: “Great night to cap off a great year, here in Istanbul for the 2012 FIA Awards with Stephane! Not a bad looking trophy for the mantle piece. Big thanks to everyone involved in helping us win the APRC this year! Race Torque ŠKODA Australia MRF TyresDriven Training/ Speed Aware WRC and Brakes Direct”.

Watch the pair in action at the final APRC round in China: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjQhjGDZXKw

This article originally appeared on aprc.tv.