Karamjit, Toshi and Gaurav Ready To Rally

It will be a battle of the champions for round 5 of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, with former APRC and PWRC champions competing.

Along with series regulars, Cody Crocker, Jussi Valimaki and Katsu Taguchi, 2005 PWRC champ Toshi Arai returns after completing in the last round in Japan, as well as 2002 PWRC winner and three-time APRC champ Karamjit Singh.

Karamjit, the first Asian to claim a PWRC title, has taken delivery of a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8 and will look to use his home-town advantage to pressure the regulars.

And after debuting at the New Caledonia round of the series, Indian driver Gaurav Gill makes a return in the third MRF Lancer.

The rally kicks off in the palm oil plantations of Johor on Saturday 10th August, with the podcast of the event ready for download from Tuesday 13th.

Source: Event Web Site

This article originally appeared on aprclive.com and does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship or its partner organisations.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.