Ketomaa and Blomberg Step Up to APRC

March 17, 2017

Swedish constructor of the rally-developed Mitsubishi Mirage, MPart AB, is the first team to announce their plans for two cars to contest a full season in the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship, one to be driven by Finnish ace Jari Ketomaa Following the car’s highly successful debut in the APRC, when Ketomaa finished an impressive second […]


Canberra to Host APRC

March 6, 2017

The Confederation of Australian Motor Sport (CAMS) is pleased to announce that The Brindabella Motorsport Club has agreed to terms that will result in Canberra’s National Capital Rally stepping up to become the new round of the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) from the 26th to the 28th May 2017.


Queensland Out. Canberra In

March 3, 2017

Earlier today, CAMs announced the International Rally of Queensland had been cancelled.


Queensland opens Village and Stadium to Fans

February 7, 2017

An action-packed rally village and stadium special stage open to fans and generous incentives to attract more competitors top a host of changes for a new-look International Rally of Queensland (IROQ) on 26-28 May.


Sanjay Takale looks ahead to 2017

December 18, 2016

Pune: Chikamagalur provided perfect setting for the season finale of the 2016 FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship—twisty course, narrow roads and gravel-tarmac combination—all adding to the challenge that Pune rally driver Sanjay Takale faced with utmost guts and patience in probably his last ride in Subaru Impreza WRX car.


Young finishes APRC with Podium

December 7, 2016

New Zealanders Mike Young and co-driver Malcolm finished their FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) season with an excellent second place at a very tough and torturous India Rally while also enjoying multiple APRC championship class success.